martes, 3 de noviembre de 2009

EIRE & UK Tour January & February 2010 -

Sponsored by

Hello There, My name is Francisco and I live in Don Torcuato, Buenos Aires. I am 16 years old and I live with my parents, Mauricio (52) and Carolina (47) who work as an accountant and a publisher respectevely, my sister aged 22 and my brother aged 19. I like to excercise and play sports such as rugby, football, snowboard, wakeboard. I like parties a lot but I also take care of my responsabilities. I am sure I will have a great fun in this trip and learn the culture from the inside as well as imporving my English.See you as soon as possible.Francisco


My name is Nicolas Martin Santagati, i am 17 years old,i am an independiente fan!!, i have 1 brother and 1 sister his name is Guido Paolo Santagati and her name is Marina Nieves Santagati, i like soccer, i am happy to have the opportunity to go to Ireland, i would like to play soccer and golf in Ireland, i would like to visit the Chelsea stadium and to inprove my english.
Bye!
Independiente Is the Best On the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Hello, my name is Matías Ramírez Chagra, I’m from Bs. As., Argentina, I’m 16 years old and I’m very exited about the trip, like everybody else, I guess, and as I been told I’ll tell you my main interests, first, to be clear I don’t play any musical instrument but I love music, specially heavy metal, i really like sports and I really love Lego’s, but if you ask me about the reasons of why I’m going to Ireland, it would be that I prefer snow and cold places than heat and sun, I’m really interested in Ireland history and specially the independence so that would be one of the reasons I’m going to Ireland, besides I really think I will enjoy your sports, like Gaelic Football . Well I guess that’s all! See you in 2 weeks.

(Yes, I wrote this a bit later)

Matias ^^

EUGENIA GAMALERI My name is Eugenia Gamaleri. I am sixteen years old, my hair is brown and curly and I have brown eyes. Actually, I live in General Villegas, (Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina), with my father, Marcelo, my mother, Mariela and my sister, Yamila. My father has 38 years old and is chemist, my mother is 40 years old and helps my father with the job and my sister has 9 years old and is a student and a good dancer. During the week, in the morning I go to my Spanish school, and in the afternoon I go to French and English lessons. I have been studying English since I am 10 years old and French since I am 12 years old, so I speak English fluently and a little of French. During the weekends I enjoy being with friends and going to the disco. Luckyly, I have a very big group of friends with whom I have a nice time. In my spare time I like reading, walking, running, playing tennis, listening to music and going shopping. I love travelling and meeting new people, and I considered I am simphatic and very sociable. When I finish school I wanted to study accountancy or chemistry. Although they are very different careers, I still do not decide which one should I study.


Hi, my name is Juan Poggi and I am 16 years old. I'm a rugby and soccer fan and i would like to play in Ireland. I live in Don Torcuato that is in Buenos Aires, Argentina. With this trip i would like to improve my English and learn something about the UK. See you soon, Juan





Hi my name is Constanza Marini i am 16 years old, and everybody call me Connie. i am from Bs As, Argentina, i live in Don Torcuato. I go to St Philip The Apostol Collage. I live with my parents and my eldest brother. i like playing Hockey in Hindu Club, i like going out with my friends.see you soon.







I am Tomas Tamulis and I am 15 years old, I go to St. Philip school. I am a shy person and I live with my mom my dad and two younger brothers in Don Torcuato, in the province of Buenos Aires, Argentina.I like rugby, music and the computer. When i go to university I would like to study software engineering or economics.





Hello, my name is Federico Yaroslavsky. I`m 17 years old. I`m on secondary school. I`m an only child and i live in a flat with my parents.I like playing football and tennis. I also like playing the organ and piano. My favourite bands are U2 (Ireland) and Keane (UK). I´m good at Maths, Physics and everything related to numbers. I`ve been studying English since i was 9. Last year i passed the First examination, and now i`m studying for the BEC Higher. In addition, i enjoy playing computer games and listening to music. My expectations for this trip are improving my English, knowing people from different cultures and visiting knew places.

I am Franco Michel Zannini. I am 15 years old but im going to be 16 when going there. I like swimming and hanging out with friends. I also enjoy going to see sport events specially if i know someone playing in it. I go to St. Phillip school and attend to Senior 1. I will like to explore new things there in UK above all food.







My name is Remigio Abadi and I´m 16 years old. So here is a little bit of information about me. I enjoy sports such as rugby and skiing.When I will be in Ireland, I would really like to learn about sports played in Ireland, I would especially like to learn (and maybe even try!) Hurling and Gaelic Football!

My favorite food is fried chicken. I´m looking forward to trying some Irish food.
I´m a sociable person and I´m looking forward to finding out about the Irish culture and making Irish friends my own age.



VIOLETA ALUSTIZA

I'm Violeta Alustiza and I live in General Villegas, Bs. As., Argentina. I'm 15 but by time I go to Ireland I'll be 16. In the picture I´m with my mother and my sister; I´m the one on the left. In my free time, I like to play hockey or watch films. I'd like to meet new people, improve my english and have fun.





MARINA RIVERO

Hello! I’m Marina Rivero; I’m 17 years old and live in Buenos Aires city.
At the present, I’m living in an apartment with my father, I’m an only child. I consider myself to be an easy going person
I’ve been studying in the same school since I was 4 years old, since then I’ve been learning the English language. My favorite subject is Biology.
I enjoy hanging around with my friends. I tent to watch a lot of TV series, I love the drama! But I also enjoy very much reading. I’m a fan of crime stories; love the suspense, In occasions, I can’t resist a good love story!
Regarding hobbies I paint and read the palm of the hand.
I’m fond of rock and pop music. I love alternative rock! R.E.M. is my favorite band. I’m a big fan! They have such a unique style! I am also becoming very fond of bands of the 70’s. I always like to keep my mind open to new sounds and styles! I love traveling and getting to know different cultures, probably as I am a very curious person. Is not that I have visited many cities outside my country, but enough to wake up my curiosity. I hope that this experience will widen up my mind and really get to know as many aspects of Ireland’s culture as possible.

MARIANA GODINO
Hello,
My name is Mariana Godino Ledwith. I’m 16 years old, soon I will be 17. I live in the city of Buenos Aires in the neighborhood of Belgrano. I live in a house with my little brother Willy and my parents Carlos and Gabriela. We are a close family. We have a dog name Cindy, we love her very much. I’m an easy going person, shy and not very sportive.
I like to sing, actually I sing in my school’s choir. I prefer not to sing alone because I’m a shy person, that’s the reason why I decided that the best option for me was to be in a choir. I love listening to music, any kind of music: pop and rock specially. I also like Irish music, my mother had taught me something in that subject. She loves it too.
When I was little I used to go to a big school, St. Brigit’s. But then we moves houses and I had to change school. For the last 6 years I’ve been to St Margaret’s. There I made some really good friends for life. I consider myself a good student, but a little lazy sometimes.
When I finish school I was planning to become a plane pilot. I like travelling a lot, and getting to know new places. I also like the feeling of being inside the plane. Sometimes I go to the airport to see how planes land or take off. Apart from that I don’t imagine myself behind a desk; I think I will be happier in the air.
In my spare time I go out with my friends, for example we go to the cinema, go shopping or go dancing. Apart from that I watch TV and play in the computer. I like to read, especially long novels such as Harry Potter or Twilight.
My great grandparents used to live in Ireland, I think that this experience will mean a lot to me because a will get to know some of my family’s past. In my family we keep some of the traditions. I will get to know a culture I never seen before. My parents had visited Ireland; they told me beautiful things about it. Apart from that I will practice my English. It will be an experience I will never forget.


JULIETA VOLPE

My name is Julieta Volpe , I am 15 years old I live in Buenos Aires with my parents my brother and my sister. My hobby is dancing , listening to music and being with my friends.






GUIDO TORENA

Hi! I'm Guido from Argentina, I'm 18 years old. I'm really looking forward to visiting Ireland.
I've seen many beautiful pictures, in fact I've always been a fan of the Nordic lands, like Ireland, Scotland, Finland, Norway, etc.
I listen to many band from these countries, like Cruachan, Korpikklani, Eluveite, Folkearth.
These bands mix celtic music with heavy metal, making a really good combination.
I really hope I can meet new people and learn about your culture.

See you in January!.

Guido.

P.S: In the photo, I'm playing the bass. :)

TOMÁS REBORD
Hi! my name is Tomás Rebord and I´m from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I´ll be travelling to Ireland around January, and I´m extremely exited about it!I´ve been asked to give a description about myself and my interests, so if I´d have to describe my main interests I´d have to say it would be sports related, but sincerelly, through my stay in Ireland I´ll be interested in absolutely everything, without exagerating. Regarding to my personality I´m very outgoing and sociable, so I don´t think I´ll have any problems getting along with you =).See you in summer! well... winter for you.

FRANCA GORRINI

My name is Franca Gorrini, i am fifteen years old. I live in Buenos Aires with my parents. My hobby is listening to music and have fun with my friends.







BAUTISTA ALONSO

Hi! my name is Bautista Alonso. I`m 15 years old, I live in Buenos Aires with my sisters, Maggie and Feli and my father Guillermo. I go to St Margarets school. I enjoy playing rugby, tennis and football. In my free time I like to listen to music, play video games and watch tv. I`m looking forward to going to Ireland because I would like to learn about a new culture and meet more Irish people. I would like to visit Croke Park, maybe watch a hurling game.



AGUSTÍN ACERBO
Hi, I am Agustin Acerbo I am 16 yers old I live in Arrecifes which is in the north of buenos aires province.I have only one sister who is younger than me.I like playing football and rugby and In my free time I listen to music and watch TV. Well that is all.I would like to go to Irland very much.see you soon. Goodbye, Agustin.


















No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario